Meet Our Team

NūMove’s team is composed of experienced professionals, engineers and experts who has been working in industrial robotics automation for the past 30 years.

Would you like to join a solid, dynamic and agile team?

NūMove team
NūMove team
NūMove team
NūMove team
NūMove team
NūMove team
NūMove team
NūMove team


Robert Jodoin NūMove President

Robert Jodoin

Founder, President & CEO

  • Electrical Engineer specialized in robotics, graduated from Polytechnique de Montréal in 1985.
  • President of the REAI (an Association of Equipment Manufacturers in Automation of Quebec) (from 2005 to 2007). Then a Board of Directors’ Administrator since 2019.
  • Has served on several Boards of Directors (CEGEP Maisonneuve, ISA, REAI, Symbotic USA).
  • Business acquisitions: Novatech, Novaquip, Groupe Enico, SPG Data and GEM Électrique.
  • Founder and controlling shareholder of BJ & Associates (1989 to 2002) and of the Axium Group (Axium, Enico, Emergik, SPG, Lupar et Axium Europa) (from 2002 to 2014).
  • President, founder and shareholder of Symbotic Canada, and also Vice-President of Symbotic USA (from 2014 to 2016).
  • CEO, founder and controlling shareholder of NūMove (from 2017 to today).
Francesco Pensato NūMove Associate

Francesco Pensato

Vice President

  • Graduated from Polytechnique de Montréal in Mechanical Engineer in 1998.
  • Mechanical Engineer at Sypamo (from 1998 to 2000).
  • Project Manager and then Supervisor at Axium (from 2000 to 2011).
  • Mechanical Supervisor of Symbotic Canada (from 2011 to 2014) and Integration and Mechanical Director of Enico (from 2014 to 2016).
  • Implementation Support Services Director of Symbotic Canada (from 2016 to 2018).
  • Implementation and Business Process Manager (from 2018 to today).
  • Associate of NūMove (from 2018 to today).
  • Vice President of NūMove (from 2024 to today).
Samuel Jodoin NūMove Associate

Samuel Jodoin

General Director

  • Warehouse Supervisor of Symbotic Canada (from 2014 to 2018).
  • Manufacturing and Supply Chain Manager of NūMove (from 2018 to today).
  • Associate of NūMove (from 2019 to today).
  • Health and Safety Committe’s member of NūMove.
  • General Director of NūMove (from 2024 to today).